Prof. V Ramgopal Rao


Prof. V. Ramgopal Rao is currently the Director, IIT Delhi. Before joining IIT Delhi as the Director in April 2016, Dr. Rao served as a P. K. Kelkar Chair Professor for Nanotechnology in the Department of Electrical Engineering and as the Chief Investigator for the Centre of Excellence in Nanoelectronics project at IIT Bombay. Dr. Rao has over 400 publications in the area of Electron Devices & Nanoelectronics in refereed international journals and conference proceedings and is an inventor on 33 patents (including 13 US patents) and patent applications, with many of his patents licensed to industries for commercialization. He is a co-founder of the company NanoSniff Technologies Pvt. Ltd. at IIT Bombay which is developing products in the area of Nanotechnology. Dr. Rao is a Fellow of IEEE, a Fellow of the Indian National Academy of Engineering, the Indian Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Sciences, and the Indian National Science Academy.

Prof. Rao’s work is recognized with many awards and honors in the country and abroad. He is a recipient of the Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize in Engineering Sciences in 2005 and the Infosys Prize in 2013. Dr. Rao also received the Swarnajayanti Fellowship award from the Department of Science & Technology, IBM Faculty award, Best Research award from the Intel Asia Academic Forum, TechnoMentor award from the Indian Semiconductor Association, DAE-SRC Outstanding Research Investigator award, NASI-Reliance Platinum Jubilee award, J.C.Bose National Fellowship, Prof. C.N.R.Rao National Nanoscience award, VASVIK Award and the Excellence in Research Award from IIT Bombay. Prof. Rao was an Editor for the IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices during 2003-2012 for the CMOS Devices and Technology area and currently serves on the Editorial boards of various other international journals. He is a Distinguished Lecturer, IEEE Electron Devices Society and interacts closely with many semiconductor industries both in India and abroad.

 11Prof. Olfa Kanoun

Prof. Olfa Kanoun studied electrical engineering and information technology at the TU Munich. Since 2007 she is professor for measurement and sensor technology at TU Chemnitz. Her research is focused on measurement methods, sensors and sensor systems. She is a specialist in the fields of nanocomposite sensors, impedance spectroscopy and wireless sensors. Since 2016, she is distinguished lecturer of the IEEE Instrumentation and Measurement Society.

2Prof. Massimo De Vittorio

Prof. Massimo De Vittorio is director of the Center for Biomolecular Nanotechnologies (CBN) of the Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia (IIT), professor at Università del Salento (Lecce, Italy) and co- founder of the national nanotechnology laboratory (NNL) of the Istituto Nanoscienze CNR. His research activity deals with the development of science and technology applied to Nanophotonics, Nanoelectronics and Nano and Micro Electromechanical Systems (NEMS/MEMS).

mhrashidProf. M H Rashid

Prof. Rashid is employed by the University of West Florida as a Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering. Previously, he was employed by the University of Florida as Professor and Director of UF/UWF Joint Program. He worked as Professor of Electrical Engineering and the Chair of the Engineering Department at Indiana University- Purdue University at Fort Wayne.  Dr. Rashid is actively involved in teaching, researching, and lecturing in electronics, power electronics, and professional ethics.  He has published 17 books listed in the US Library of Congress and more than 160 technical papers.

Prof. Brahmjit Singh

Prof. Brahmjit Singh, Professor of Electronics and Communication Engineering & Dean, Research and Consultancy at National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra (India).

His research interests include wireless sensor networks, Internet of Things, and M2M communication. He has published 125 research papers in national/international journals and conferences of repute.

Post Publication Chair of the Conference

TC-34 Chair; IEEE Nanotechnology Council- Society Representative

Prof. Aimé Lay-Ekuakille

Prof. Ekuakille is with the University of Salento, MD in Electronic Engineering, MD in Clinical Engineering, Ph.D in Electronic Engineering, and post Degree in Environmental Impact Assessment. Director of Instrumentation and Measurement Lab at University of Salento. He is currently scientific advisor of Italian National Committee for IPPC (Integrated Pollution Prevention and Control, and health issues) and Senior advisor of the Italian Ministry of Environment. Since January 2010, he serves as  untenured Associate Professor at MMC of Kenya (Nairobi) in the area of Measurements and Instrumentation, and Guest Professor of sensor signal processing at Chemnitz Technical University (Germany) . He is in the boards of different international journals, namely, Associate Editor of IEEE Sensors Journal. He is  the founder and the Editor-in-Chief  of the “International Journal of Measurement Technologies and Instrumentation Engineering” published by the US IGI  Global. He serves as member of IEEE Sensors Nominations & Awards Committee for 2013, chairman of Imeko TC19 “Environmental Measurements”. His main researches regard environmental, industrial and biomedical instrumentation & measurements using nanotechnology devices. Renewable energy is also his niche area of research. He authored and co-authored more than 150 papers on International journals and proceedings. He co-edited 3 international books and also authored and co-authored several international books.

Dr. Mukesh Kumar

Dr. Mukesh Kumar is Asstt. Professor at IIT Indore. He had been in University of California Berkeley, USA as an Exchange Researcher. He was a JSPS Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan. Currently he is an Assistant Professor in Department of Electrical Engineering at Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Indore, India. His research interests include Integrated Optoelectronics, Nanophotonics, Semiconductor optoelectronics and Nanofabrication technology. He has been also working on some sponsored research projects funded by the government of India and has published over thirty research articles in journals and conference of international repute. He is a senior member of IEEE, a regular member of Optical Society of America and Life Fellow of Optical Society of India.

Prof. Subuhi Khan

Professor at AMU, Aligarh. Prof. Subuhi  has published 90 research papers in National and International journals of reputed like Journal of Physics A, Reports on Mathematical Physics etc. She has supervised 10 M.Phil. and 10 Ph.D. students. She is the first Indian Lady Mathematician to receive the Research Fellowship of Italian National Agency for New Technologies, Energy and Environment (ENEA, Italy) and had worked with Prof. (Dr.) Giuseppe Dattoli (Physicist), Research Director, ENEA-Frascati Research Centre, Rome. She is the recipient of the Senior Research Fellowship, CSIR, India (1990-92), Mathematics Research Fellowship, ICTP, Italy (2002), Best Research Paper Presentation Prize (2001) of the Indian Mathematical Society, Best Research Paper Presentation Prize (2004) of the Bharata Ganita Parisad and Best Research Publication Prize (2003) of the Society for Special Functions and their Applications.

Dr. Samina Husain

Dr. Samina Husain is a budding Young Scientist in the field of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology. Her research interest is in the field of Nanomaterials especially Carbon Nanotubes and its composites and field emission. She did her Masters and Graduation from Delhi University, India. She is presently an Assistant Professor at Centre of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi, India since 2016.  She has more than 7 years of experience of teaching and research. She has contributed more than 31 papers in International Journals and several papers in National Conferences/Workshops.